Garbage, recycling and organics are collectively referred to as solid waste. We've developed solid waste management programs with the long-term goal of minimizing waste generation, maximizing reuse, recycling and material recovery, and responsible disposal of all remaining waste.

We provide solid waste services to most communities in our region, with the exception of the District of Kitimat, Dease Lake, the Nass Valley, and Telegraph Creek.

For information on curbside collection in the City of Terrace, click here.

Our solid waste services are provided in two service areas:

  • the Greater Terrace area, and
  • the Hazelton and Highway 37 North area.

Where do you live?

Greater Terrace Area Service Area communities includes:

Chimdemash, Usk, Kleanza, Gossan, Copperside, Kitselas, Thornhill, Jackpine Flats, Lakelse Lake, Old and New Remo, Kitsumkalum, Brauns Island, North Terrace, and the City of Terrace.

Hazelton and Highway 37 North Service Area communities includes:

Cedarvale, Kitwanga, South Hazelton, District of New Hazelton, Village of Hazelton, Two Mile, Gitanyow, Gitwangak, Gitsegukla, Kispiox, Glenn Vowell, Gitanma'ax, Hagwilget, Witset (Moricetown), Iskut, and the District of Stewart.

Trying to dispose of uncommon wastes?