RDKS Board 2022

Front - Left to right: Gail Lowry, Julie Maitland, James Cordeiro, Angela Brand Danuser, Cyra Yunkws
Back - Left to right: Bruce Bidgood, Dave Brocklebank, Ted Ramsey, Sean Bujtas, Tina Etzerza, Eric Nyce, Phil Germuth

Our Board of Directors consists of 12 individuals; Six Electoral Area Directors elected to represent residents in our rural areas in Local Government Elections (4 year term) and,  six Directors who are appointed annually from their respective municipal councils.  (Councillors or Mayors) 
Together the Board and staff  work  to provide regional services and advocate for the needs of all regional district residents.

Board of Regional District Kitimat-Stikine

Philip Germuth – Chair (2023) Mayor, District of Kitimat
Bruce Bidgood – Vice Chair (2023) Electoral Area C. Rural Terrace area, south coast
Eric Nyce – Electoral Area A, Nass Valley, Meziadin
Cyra Yunkws – Electoral Area B, Hazeltons rural areas, Kispiox Valley, Witset (Moricetown) through Cedarvale
Dave Brocklebank – Electoral Area D, Telegraph Creek, Iskut, Bob Quinn
Ted Ramsey – Electoral Area E, Thornhill
Tina Etzerza – Electoral Area F, Dease Lake
Julie Maitland – Mayor, Village of Hazelton
Gail Lowry – Mayor, District of New Hazelton
Angela Brand Danuser – Mayor, District of Stewart
Sean Bujtas – Mayor, City of Terrace
James Cordeiro – Councillor, City of Terrace

Apply to Speak to the Board
Watch Live Webcasts
Watch Here
Agendas and Minutes
Click Here